Land and Environment Court of NSW

Acts the confer jurisdiction


Aboriginal Land Rights Act 1983
Access to Neighbouring Land Act 2000
Australian Oil Refining Agreements Act 1954


Bail Act 2013
Biodiversity Conservation Act 2016
Biological Control Act 1985
Biosecurity Act 2015
Building and Development Certifiers Act 2018


Coastal Management Act 2016
Community Land Management Act 1989
Contaminated Land Management Act 1997
Crimes (Appeal and Review) Act 2001
Crown Land Management Act 2016


Dangerous Goods (Road and Rail Transport) Act 2008
Dividing Fences Act 1991


Encroachment of Buildings Act 1922
Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979
Environmentally Hazardous Chemicals Act 1985


Filming Approval Act 2004
Fisheries Management Act 1994
Forestry Act 2012        


Heritage Act 1977


Lake Illawarra Authority Act 1987
Land Acquisition (Just Terms Compensation) Act 1991
Land and Environment Court Act 1979
Land Development Contribution Management Act 1970
Land Tax Management Act 1956
Local Government Act 1993
Local Land Services Act 2013
Lord Howe Island Act 1953


Marine Estate Management Act 2014
Marine Pollution Act 2012
Coal Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 2017 
Mining Act 1992
Miscellaneous Acts (Planning) Repeal and Amendment Act 1979


National Park Estate (Land Transfers) Act 1998
National Parks and Wildlife Act 1974  


Ozone Protection Act 1989


Pesticides Act 1999
Petroleum (Onshore) Act 1991
Pipelines Act 1967
Plantations and Reafforestation Act 1999
Plumbing and Drainage Act 2011
Port Kembla Inner Harbour Construction and Agreement Ratification Act 1955
Protection of the Environment Administration Act 1991
Protection of the Environment Operations Act 1997


Real Property Act 1900
Restricted Premises Act 1943
Roads Act 1993
Rural Fires Act 1997     


Snowy Hydro Corporatisation Act 1997
Soil Conservation Act 1938
Strata Schemes Development Act 2015
Swimming Pools Act 1992
Sydney Harbour Tunnel (Private Joint Venture) Act 1987
Sydney Water Act 1994   


Trees (Disputes Between Neighbours) Act 2006
Tweed River Entrance Sand Bypassing Act 1995


Uranium Mining and Nuclear Facilities (Prohibitions) Act 1986


Valuation of Land Act 1916
Very Fast Train (Route Investigation) Act 1989
Vexatious Proceedings Act 2008


Waste Avoidance and Resource Recovery Act 2001
Water Act 1912
Water Management Act 2000
Wentworth Irrigation Act 1890
Wilderness Act 1987

Last updated:

02 Dec 2020

Was this content useful?
We will use your rating to help improve the site.
Please don't include personal or financial information here
Please don't include personal or financial information here
Top Return to top of page Top